For more information, contact us here.
Website design by Montana Grafix, LLC - Chinook, Montana
206 25th Ave W, Suite 1 - Havre, MT 59501
Phone: (406) 265-6792 x 101
Fax: (866) 609-8426
E-mail Us Here
Kat Whitaker
HCCD Administrator
206 25th Ave W Suite 1
Havre, MT 59501
(406) 265-6792 ext. 3334
Tom Jurenka
Conrad Nystrom
Ted Brown
Nola Peterson
David Sattoriva
Cody Jurenka
Shylea Wingard
Hill County Extension Agent
Terry Turner
Hill County
Weed & Mosquito Board
Diane McLean
Hill County Commissioner
Lee Morse
Associate Supervisor
None at this time.
Conservation Districts grew from public concern for the condition of our natural Resources in the early 1930 s.  In 1935 the U.S. Congress declared soil and water conservation to be national policy.  At the State Level, the Montana Conservation District Law (Section 76-15-101 et seq., of the Montana Code Annotated (MCA) was enacted in 1939 to allow land users to form soil and water conservation districts.  Today, Montana s 58 Conservation Districts provide local citizens with an opportunity to shape resource planning in their areas.

Each District is governed by a Board of Supervisors.  Five are elected in the general public election, and two Urban Supervisors are appointed by Incorporated Municipalities within the District.  In addition to the appointed and elected Supervisors serving the District, the CD may appoint an unlimited number of local individuals to serve as Associate Supervisors.
Kat Whitaker
Email Us Here
Jeremy Hofman
Havre Urban Supervisor
Ken Kiemele
Associate Supervisor